During the first Misaq on 4th Rabiul Akhar 1435H Syedna Qutbuddin stated that during the Imam’s seclusion his Dawat is established by 3 rutbas: the Dai and his zeir-i-dast (under his hand) the Mazoon and Mukasir. The latter two are the Imam’s rutbas and he has entrusted their appointment to the Dai. Until the Dai appoints individuals in these rutbas with the Imam’s ilhaam, the Dai ‘carries’ the rutbas, and these rutbas remain with him. At this time, mumineen should acknowledge these two rutbas as rutbas of Dawat and affirm that they will accept whosoever the Dai appoints to them. 

  • End of Section.

  • Share this page:
    Website administered by the office of Syedna Taher Fakhruddin TUS, leader of the Dawoodi Bohra community
    Produced By Digital Butter. © Fatemi Dawat 2021. All Rights Reserved

    How can we help?